School Council

Tecoma Primary School Council

The School Council is the governing body of the school and supports the Principal and Teaching Staff in ensuring our school delivers on its mission statement which is:

“At Tecoma, we strive to create a responsive co-operative, innovative, teaching and learning environment. We aim for development of the whole person as a committed lifelong learner who embraces self-development, achievement and contributes to their community.”

It is a representative body, with a membership comprising of both parents and teachers reflecting the important partnership between the school and home.

Elections are conducted during Term 1 each year and elected members are on School Council for a two year term.

Your 2023 School Councillors

The school council is made up of seven parent members (4 executive) and 4 DET members all of whom work together as a team.

Executive Team

President – Lisa Dell

Vice President – Hannah Godlevsky​

Secretary – Natalie Leys

Treasurer – Steve Gray


Parent Members

Kelly Sullivan

Kimmy Taylor



DET Members

Rohan Thompson

Di Double

Lisa Hoskins-Faul

Breeann Schafter