## **TECOMA PRIMARY SCHOOL**

# COMMUNICATION WITH SCHOOL STAFF POLICY

#### **PURPOSE**

This policy explains how Tecoma Primary School proposes to manage common enquiries from parents and carers.

### SCOPE

This policy applies to school staff, and all parents and carers in our community.

## **POLICY**

Tecoma Primary School understands the importance of providing helpful and timely responses to common enquiries from parents and carers. To ensure that members of our school community are directed to the most appropriate person to assist them, the information below outlines key contacts for common queries:

- to report a student absence, please contact the school via *COMPASS* or contact the office on 9754 2353 or via email on tecoma.ps@education.vic.gov.au
- to report any urgent issues relating to a student on a particular day, please contact the school office on 9754 2354
- to discuss a student's academic progress, health or wellbeing, please contact your child's classroom teacher via *COMPASS*, the school email, via the school phone or in person
- for enquiries regarding camps and excursions, please contact your child's classroom teacher
- to make a complaint, please contact the Principal/Assistant Principal via email at <a href="mailto:tecoma.ps@education.vic.gov.au">tecoma.ps@education.vic.gov.au</a> Please also refer to the school's Complaints Policy, available on the school website
- to report a potential hazard or incident on the school site, please contact the school office on 9754 2354
- for parent payments, please contact the school office on 97542354 or submit your payment via the Qkr! app
- for all other enquiries, please contact our school office on 9754 2354.

School staff will do our best to respond to general queries as soon as possible and ask that you allow us reasonable time to provide you with a detailed response. We will endeavour to respond to urgent matters within a timely manner.

#### **POLICY REVIEW AND APPROVAL**

This policy has a review cycle of 3-4 years	This policy was approved by School Council on 8 <sup>th</sup> August, 2023 and is scheduled for review in May, 2027.
	Rohan Thompson, Di Double, Lisa Hoskins-Faul, Breeann Schafter, Stuart McLean, Hannah Godlevsky, Phil Darbyshire, Helen Kesarios
	<b>Principal</b> – Rohan Thompson <b>School Council President</b> – Lisa Dell